Quick Links  


  You are here >   About Us > Council



The governing body of the Institute is its Council (Board of Directors) which includes senior partners from professional services firms, leading executives at publicly listed companies, experts from education and the public service and our Chief Executive.

The role of Council is to oversee the strategic direction and governance of the Institute. Council is made up of 18 elected members, 2 co-opted members and the Chief Executive. In addition to the 21 Council members the Immediate Past President is an ex officio member of Council who is entitled to attend and speak at Council meetings until the AGM following that at which they ceased to hold office.

The current members of Council are:

David Fennell

Marie Bradley
Deputy President

Frank Mitchell

Mark Barrett
Immediate Past President

Kieran Twomey
Colm Browne

 Colm Browne

Laura Lynch

Sandra Clarke

Karen Frawley

Ronan Furlong

Oonagh Carney

Colm O'Callaghan

Martin Lambe

Aoife Lavan

Tom Reynolds

Shane Wallace


Peadar Andrews

Ian Collins

Brian Brennan